Running order for the 2017 Grand Final released!

The line up of the Grand Final of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is now complete and we can now reveal the order in which the 26 acts will perform on Saturday.

Ten acts from each Semi-Final have gone through to Saturday’s Grand Final and join the so-called ‘Big Five’ — France, Germany, Italy, Spain and United Kingdom — and Host Country, Ukraine.

The running order was proposed by UA:PBC and approved by the EBU Executive Supervisor, Jon Ola Sand and by the Chairman of the Reference Group, Dr. Frank-Dieter Freiling.

Last night the European Broadcasting Union released the official running order for the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. Australia’s Isaiah Firebrace will perform as 14th on Saturday, whilst Australian Anja Nissen will take the stage as 10th on behalf of Denmark.

Interesting to see is the fact that Bulgaria got a great starting slot near the end of the show, as did Sweden. Could this mean they did very well in their semi finals? Or is just bad luck for other favourites such as Armenia, Portugal and Italy that they were allocated in the first half.

The running order of the Grand Final of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest:

1. Israel

2. Poland

3. Belarus

4. Austria

5. Armenia

6. The Netherlands

7. Moldova

8. Hungary

9. Italy

10. Denmark

11. Portugal

12. Azerbaijan

13. Croatia

14. Australia

15. Greece

16. Spain

17. Norway

18. United Kingdom

19. Cyprus

20. Romania

21. Germany

22. Ukraine

23. Belgium

24. Sweden

25. Bulgaria

26. France

Eurovision Song Contest 2017 – Opening Ceremony – full video

The opening ceremony of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will broadcast live from Mariyinsky Palace in Kyiv. 

All 42 countries and the hosts will enter the red carpet and be interviewed by press from all over Europe and beyond. 

The opening ceremony marks the start of the Eurovision Song Contest weeks. 

The Finals of the Eurovision Song Contest will take place on the 9th, 11th and 13th of May.

%d bloggers like this: